2011 Awards Banquet

The 2011 Awards Banquet was slightly later in the season than usual but was well worth the wait.  Dave Crandall and Neale McDevitt did a great job at hosting the event and entertaining the more than 130 club members in attendance.  Thanks to Gareth McDonald for the organising and anyone else involved behind the scenes.

Here are a list of this season’s winners:

Jimmy Gordon Memorial Award: Trevor Lane

Captain of the Year: Jean Bisson

Men 1st MVP Isaac Salmon

Men 2nd MVP: Maskull Lasserre

Men 3rd MVP: John Mackey

Men MIP: William Mui

Men Rookie of the Year: Bryan Bourbonnais

Women MVP 1:  Taylor Baruchel

Women MVP 2: Irene Lee

Women MIP: Gemma McLaughlin

Women Rookie of the Year:  Nerys Garfield

Junior MVP Boys:  Duncan Stewart

Junior MIP Boys: Cedric Fortin

Also worth noting were a presentation to Neale McDevitt from Rugby Canada for Volunteer Appreciation and to John Weller for his relentless contribution to the club over the years.  John leaves Montreal to pursue new ventures in London, Ontario and the club wishes him well.